Argyll and Bute CouncilComhairle Earra Ghaidheal agus Bhoid

Corporate Services
Director: Nigel Stewart



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604444 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD e.mail –nigel.stewart@argyll-bute.gov.uk

19 August 2009

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the **ECONOMY THEMATIC CPP GROUP** will be held in the **MEMBERS ROOM**, **KILMORY**, **LOCHGILPHEAD** on **WEDNESDAY**, **26 AUGUST 2009** at **10:45 AM**, which you are requested to attend.

Nigel Stewart
Director of Corporate Services

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (IF ANY)
- 3. ROLE OF THEMATIC GROUPS AND TERMS OF REFERENCE
 Presentation by Community Planning Manager and Report by Area Corporate
 Services Managers (Pages 1 8)
- **4. MEMBERSHIP OF GROUPS**Report by Area Corporate Services Manager (Pages 9 10)
- 5. **DEVELOPMENT OF COMMUNITY PLAN THEMATIC PAPER**Report by Economy Thematic Lead (to follow)
- 6. INTEGRATION OF EXISTING STRATEGIC PARTNERSHIPS
 Presentation by Community Planning Manager and List of Existing Argyll and Bute Strategic Partnerships (Pages 11 16)
- 7. CPP CONFERENCE Report by Community Planning Manager (Pages 17 - 20)
- 8. DATE OF NEXT MEETING: WEDNESDAY 25 NOVEMBER 2009

ECONOMY THEMATIC CPP GROUP

Councillor Robin Currie Councillor Donald MacMillan Councillor Ellen Morton Councillor Elaine Robertson Douglas Cowan (Thematic Lead) Brian McLeish Shirley MacLeod Councillor Alister MacAlister Councillor Alex McNaughton Councillor Gary Mulvaney Councillor Ron Simon (Chair) Mike Geraghty Robert Pollock Eileen Wilson

Contact: Fiona McCallum Tel: 01546 604406